About me

 Health 

From a young age, I knew I was ultra-connected to my inner and outer world. Having had my first out of body experience during my adolescent years due to sexual abuse that lasted from age 4 to 11, I found myself fascinated by the capabilities of the human body as I experienced life. 

I became a professional opera singer at 8 and 9 years old, spending long hours at the Houston Grand Opera focused on breathwork, vocal control, stage presence, and learning new languages. I was the youngest kid to have ever been hired by the Houston Grand Opera, at the time. A couple years later, after we relocated to Illinois for my dad’s job, I experienced horrible food poisoning. I really believe I should've died. After the experience, I struggled for nearly 2 years with anorexia, dysphagia, and a plethora of other issues that are still prevalent in my health today. I was in and out of doctor’s offices trying to find answers as to why I felt so ill, especially for years following. All my tests always came back normal. However, through my own research over the years and changes I’ve made in my daily routine, I’ve been able to touch progress for the first time ever. I’ve also struggled with mental health issues such as depression, OCD, bipolar 2, and anxiety almost all my life and have even seen a huge difference in those areas as well, without being put on meds.

There is a ton of research and evidence that is not being shared with the public that I have found helpful in my own healing journey. After I finish my business degree in the upcoming months, I’d like to make my way into holistic medicine and combine all of the knowledge I've acquired over the years on my own, with both western and eastern practices, to help others like myself find solutions. 

 

                                       

 

Bodybuilding

By the age of 15, I fell in love with bodybuilding. It all started at the good ole YMCA in The Woodlands, Tx. I found myself utterly obsessed by the components needed to construct a beautiful physique and unfortunately, I didn't get to play sports, so I threw myself harder into learning the body. I used to stay up, sometimes all night, reading and watching YouTube videos. It was and always has been pure art to me; freedom of expression, fluidity, timing, and the creation of my vision, all within my power. It's a beautiful thing, because I lot of things in life are beyond what one can control. 

At 20 years old, I competed in an untested all-aged division, where I placed 1st in all my categories and 3rd overall. My coach approached me in my home gym and asked if I’d consider being on his team and if prepping for a show in the future was something I’d consider. I told him I’d think about it. A few weeks later, I entered my first contest and a few months after that, I competed. Unfortunately, the experience I had with that coach and prep was not a good one and prep left my body wrecked. I’ve since then bounced back and am in the gym again doing what I love. I don't think I'll compete again, at least anytime soon. With the rise in PED use more prevalent today with gym culture growing rapidly, it doesn't feel like something I need to do, over and over again. Furthermore, I made the decision to stay natural, indefinitely, when I was 15 and competing against steroid users really isn't fair. I take great pride in my decision to remain a natural athlete, even if I can't physically attain the same degree of leanness or mass that one who is on gear can. I always tell my clients that it's possible to achieve a fantastic physique without them, and I stand by that.

 

              

                               

Home & school life 

School and home life was tough. I grew up in a large, conservative Catholic family. With two brothers and four little sisters, I was pretty much on my own most of the time, but I was a good kid. I got myself up for school and on the bus everyday starting in kindergarten, packed my lunch, and did my homework without reminders. I always took care of business and that hasn’t changed today. Unfortunately, during my middle school and high school years, I switched schools multiple times and because of that, I didn't really have any friends. I switched to online school at University of Texas halfway through my junior year of high school which made it even harder to meet new people. I also never got to play sports in high school because of moving around so much and not having a ride home, which was devastating.

I did, however, run track and throw shot put in 8th grade and tried a lot of different sports in my elementary days such as basketball, volleyball, gymnastics, and diving. One of my dreams was to go to college for Track & Field, but that ship has sailed. 

When I’m not in the gym, I’m usually creating something. I write music often and enjoy composing on the piano. I try to bake something new twice a week and thrift when I feel nifty. I also love classic cars (my first car was a 1981 Berlinetta Camaro), being outdoors, traveling, and meeting new people!

 

Dreams & words from me 

I am a dreamer, a “you can do the impossible" thinker,” a never-give-upper, a mystic. I am so fortunate to have found multiple outlets that allow me to express myself and do what makes me feel alive.

If you read this far, I just want to say thank you for your support. Bodybuilding saved my life in so many ways and being able to share and make a living doing what I love is all thanks to the people that make it possible.

 

Quote I live by:

"People don't want perfection. They want real. They want you."